Sewing Classes in Chicago

• Schedules •

All Sewing classes, Design classes, and Workshops are held in our Chicago Workrooms


Spring Session 2014


Weeks of 24 March - 15 June
Registration begins 13 January

• Monday: 24 March - 19 May

• Tuesday: 25 March - 20 May

• Wednesday: 26 March - 21 May

• Thursday: No Classes Scheduled

• Friday: No Classes Scheduled

• Saturday: 29 March - 31 May

• Sunday: 30 March - 8 June
No classes on Easter (20 April) or Mother's Day (11 May).



Summer Session 2014


Weeks of 9 June - 17 August
Registration begins 23 March

• Monday: 9 June - 11 August

• Tuesday: 10 June - 12 August

• Wednesday: 11 June - 13 August

• Thursday: No Classes Scheduled

• Friday: No Classes Scheduled

• Saturday: No Classes Scheduled

• Sunday: 15 June - 17 August




Fall Session 2014


Weeks of 8 September - 16 November
Registration begins 15 June

• Monday: 8 September - 10 November

• Tuesday: 9 September - 11 November

• Wednesday: 10 September - 12 November

• Thursday: No Classes Scheduled

• Friday: No Classes Scheduled

• Saturday: 13 September - 15 November

• Sunday: 14 September - 16 November


All Sewing classes, Design classes, and Workshops are held in our Chicago Workrooms







We offer a number of classes, workshops, and study groups.

Sewing classes are offered every quarter in ten week sessions throughout the year.


Workshops focus on a specific creative outlet and are scheduled around the quarterly sewing classes.

On the left you will find links to class schedules, FAQ sheets, as well as links to other areas of the Tchad LLC site.

Our quarterly schedule runs roughly from:
•January-March,
•March-May,
•June-September,
•September-November.