Sewing Classes in Chicago

• Schedules •

All Sewing classes, Design classes, and Workshops are held in our Chicago Workrooms

Winter Session 2016


Quarter runs weeks of 10 January - 20 March

• Monday: 11 January - 14 March

• Tuesday: 12 January - 15 March

• Wednesday: 13 January - 16 March

• Thursday: 14 January - 17 March

• Friday: No Classes Scheduled

• Saturday: 16 January - 19 March

• Sunday: 10 January - 20 March
No class on 14 February, Valentine’s Day



Spring Session 2016


Quarter runs weeks of 28 March - 19 June

• Monday: 28 March - 6 June
No class on 30 May, Memorial day

• Tuesday: 29 March - 31 May

• Wednesday: 30 March - 1 June

• Thursday: 31 March - 2 June

• Friday: No Classes Scheduled

• Saturday: 2 April - 11 June
No class on 28 May

• Sunday: 3 April - 19 June
No class on 8 May (Mother's Day) or 29 May (Memorial Day weekend)



Summer Session 2016


No Summer Classes Scheduled

• Monday: No Classes Scheduled

• Tuesday: No Classes Scheduled

• Wednesday: No Classes Scheduled

• Thursday: No Classes Scheduled

• Friday: No Classes Scheduled

• Saturday: No Classes Scheduled

• Sunday: No Classes Scheduled



Fall Session 2016


Quarter runs weeks of 12 September - 13 November

• Monday: 12 September - 7 November

• Tuesday: 13 September - 8 November

• Wednesday: 14 September - 9 November

• Thursday:15 September - 10 November

• Friday: No Classes Scheduled

• Saturday: 16 September - 12 November

• Sunday: 17 September - 13 November




All Sewing classes, Design classes, and Workshops are held in our Chicago Workrooms







We offer a number of classes, workshops, and study groups.

Sewing classes are offered every quarter in ten week sessions throughout the year.


Workshops focus on a specific creative outlet and are scheduled around the quarterly sewing classes.

On the left you will find links to class schedules, FAQ sheets, as well as links to other areas of the Tchad LLC site.

Our quarterly schedule runs roughly from:
•January-March,
•March-May,
•June-September,
•September-November.